My Traveling Updates

My Southwest flight departed a little late, maybe ten to fifteen minutes. the time now is 7:42am…am in the air and now waiting for a cold drink. Thirsty already!
My morning started at 4 am, left home at 4:30 am, LOTS of people and long lines, so  I had my breakfast after getting through security. I love you Adron for getting up so early to take me to the airport–THANK YOU.
I have started my notes backward! It’s a good way for me to start my goal of journaling, along with daily updates.
My  long awaited trip starts today
June 19 and continues through June 27. I fly via Southwest to Fort Lauderdale, Florida, with a transfer in Chicago. I then will be on Boca Raton until my granddaughter and I board AMTRAK for a train trip cross country — north to Washington, DC; west to Chicago; and continue west to Vancouver, WA.
Updates TO BE CONTINUED…

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

