Knitting – fun and exciting!

Speaking of hobbies, have you ever had nothing to do and eagerly want to start a new project? That is exactly how I felt and what I did!
I didn’t have any knitting project on the needles! I wanted to be knitting so decided to use some newly bought yarn and pattern which I bought from my favorite online yarn resource.
The Demetra sweater was an easy knit. Made of Pima cotton, it is very soft. It is a cap sleeved cardigan sweater made for my granddaughter. Cables and mock i-cord border the opening. pockets attached on lower front sides, two wooden bottoms, and the neck, sleeve, and bottom edges are 2 x 2 ribbing (3 x 3 rib at border edge). I hope I chose the right size to fit my granddaughter and that she likes

While knitting this sweater, I also have started several other knitting projects. A list of my present WIP’s: cabled headband, coat for 18″ doll, fingerless mittens, i-cord bracelet. I plan to take some of these smaller WIP’s with me on a train trip across country soon.

Happy Knitting!

2 thoughts on “Knitting – fun and exciting!

Leave a Reply

